JuveAcell

Human-tissue injectable guide: brand company vs. tissue bank

JuveAcell

JuveAcell’s own product page names two different companies for two different roles: VAIM Co., Ltd. as the brand behind the product, and Dope Co., Ltd. as the tissue bank that processes the tissue used in it. That split — not a claim about how well the product works — is the starting point for this page, along with a second point worth stating plainly: the product’s own stated composition describes an acellular dermal matrix combined with collagen, elastin, and growth factors, not an exosome-based formulation, even though the two categories are easy to confuse in marketing conversation.

Published Last updated Medically reviewed by Duk-ha Kim
Brand company, per the product page
VAIM Co., Ltd.
Tissue-processing company, per the product page
Dope Co., Ltd., named as the tissue bank
Regulatory category, per the product page
Human tissue — not listed as a medical device
Stated composition, per the product page
An acellular dermal matrix base combined with collagen, elastin, and roughly 30 growth-factor components

What is JuveAcell?

JuveAcell’s own product page describes it as built on an acellular dermal matrix base combined with collagen, elastin, and roughly 30 growth-factor components, and lists it under a human-tissue category rather than as a medical device. The same page names two separate companies for two separate roles, and untangling which company does what is the actual starting point for reading anything else about this product.

Abstract editorial visualization for JuveAcell consultation planning
Sources: Abijou editorial visualization (AI-generated)Explanatory AI-generated illustration; not an actual patient photograph.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Which company is named as the brand behind JuveAcell?

JuveAcell’s own page names VAIM Co., Ltd. as the company behind the product. That is the brand-facing entity — the name most likely to appear on marketing material, packaging, or a clinic’s price list — and it is not, by itself, a statement about who processed the tissue used inside the product.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Which company is named as the tissue processor for JuveAcell?

The same page names a separate company, Dope Co., Ltd., as the tissue bank that processes the tissue used in JuveAcell. VAIM is named as the brand; Dope Co., Ltd. is named as the entity that handles the tissue-processing step — two different companies, two different roles.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Why are the brand company and the tissue-processing company different entities?

A human-tissue product is not manufactured the way a synthesized injectable is. Screening, handling, and preparing donor-derived material is a tissue bank’s function, while naming, packaging, and selling the finished product under a brand can sit with a separate business built around that material — and JuveAcell’s own page names both roles separately rather than folding them into one company.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

What is the supply structure behind a human-tissue product like JuveAcell?

In broad terms, one company processes the donor tissue and a second company brings the finished product to market under a brand name — and in JuveAcell’s case, its own page names two different companies for those two roles. Reading a human-tissue product page means looking for both roles rather than assuming the brand name on the box tells the whole story.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Why is a split between a brand company and a tissue bank typical for human-tissue products?

Tissue processing requires donor-tissue handling capability that is a specialized function on its own, separate from the marketing, sales, and clinic relationships a brand company runs. Naming a tissue bank separately from a brand on a product page is a structural fact about how a human-tissue product reaches a clinic, not a sign that something unusual is happening.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Why does the tissue bank matter more than the brand name in a consultation?

If a question ever comes up about the tissue used in a treatment — its handling, its traceability, or an adverse event — the tissue bank is the entity whose record is directly relevant, not the brand company that markets the finished product. Asking for Dope Co., Ltd. by name, rather than only asking about "JuveAcell" or "VAIM," is the practical point of the brand-versus-processor split described above.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

What does JuveAcell’s product page say is inside it?

JuveAcell’s own page describes the product as built on an acellular dermal matrix base, combined with collagen, elastin, and roughly 30 growth-factor components. That is the manufacturer’s own description of stated composition, not an independent laboratory analysis, and this page repeats it as exactly that.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

What is the acellular dermal matrix base described on the product page?

An acellular dermal matrix is donor-derived dermal tissue processed to remove its cellular material, leaving a tissue-derived structural base behind. JuveAcell’s page names this as the base the rest of its formulation is built on, placing the product’s starting material in the same broad tissue-derived category as other acellular-dermal-matrix products, distinct from a synthesized hyaluronic-acid gel.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

What does the product page say about the roughly 30 growth-factor components?

The product page states that roughly 30 growth-factor components are included alongside collagen and elastin in the formulation. That is a statement about stated composition, not a claim about effect: naming an ingredient list and describing what that ingredient does in the body are two different statements, and this page limits itself to reporting what the product page says is present.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Why is JuveAcell classified as human tissue rather than a medical device?

JuveAcell’s own page lists it under a human-tissue category, separate from a medical-device classification. A product built from processed donor tissue is not required by that fact alone to fall into the same regulatory bucket as a synthesized filler, and JuveAcell’s own listing places it in the human-tissue category rather than the device category.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Is JuveAcell an exosome product?

No — JuveAcell’s own page describes the product as built on an acellular dermal matrix combined with collagen, elastin, and growth-factor components, not as an exosome-based product. Exosomes and an acellular dermal matrix are different categories of material, and the page’s own stated composition does not list exosomes as an ingredient.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Why might JuveAcell be mistaken for an exosome product?

Growth-factor language shows up in marketing for both exosome-based products and tissue-derived products like JuveAcell, and the two categories can sound similar in a quick clinic conversation even though they describe different materials. Because the product’s own page frames its composition around an acellular dermal matrix plus growth factors rather than exosomes, this page treats the two as distinct categories and asks a reader to confirm which one is actually being offered before treatment.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Does a human-tissue classification sit in the same regulatory track as a medical device?

No. A human-tissue classification and a medical-device classification are handled as separate regulatory tracks with different kinds of records behind them — a device carries an approval-style record tied to a specific item, while a human-tissue product’s relevant records center on the tissue bank that processed the material. JuveAcell’s own human-tissue listing places it outside the device track, which changes what kind of documentation is relevant to ask for.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

How long does the effect last?

The product page cited throughout this guide describes what JuveAcell is built from and how it is classified — an acellular dermal matrix base with collagen, elastin, and growth-factor components, filed as human tissue — and it does not state a duration figure for how long any effect from that composition holds. What would actually govern that is intrinsic to the material and the person rather than printed on the product page: how the individual’s tissue responds to and integrates the acellular dermal matrix base, the treated area, and the specific unit’s processing by the named tissue bank. If a clinic states a specific duration during consultation, ask which document that number comes from, since the single source used throughout this page is the manufacturer’s own product description, not a study measuring change over time.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

What should you ask before a JuveAcell treatment?

Ask for the product’s full name and confirm VAIM Co., Ltd. as the brand named on its own page. Ask which tissue bank processed the specific unit being used, and confirm that it is Dope Co., Ltd. — the entity named on the product’s own page for that role. Ask the clinic to confirm, in its own words, that this is a human-tissue product and not an exosome product, since the two are easy to conflate in conversation, and ask what the clinic’s procedure is if an adverse reaction occurs afterward — who to contact, what happens next, and how it gets reported.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Who is responsible for what in JuveAcell’s supply chain?

These are two different companies named for two different roles on the product’s own page — not two names for the same entity. Compare what each one is actually named for before assuming a single brand covers the whole product.

Who is responsible for what in JuveAcell’s supply chain?
Entity or point of confusionWhat the product page statesWhy it matters before treatment
VAIM Co., Ltd. (brand)Named as the company behind JuveAcellA brand name alone does not confirm who processed the tissue — ask separately
Dope Co., Ltd. (tissue bank)Named as the entity that processes the tissue used in JuveAcellThis is the entity whose tissue-handling record is the relevant one if a question arises
Exosome classificationDescribed as an acellular-dermal-matrix product with growth-factor components, not as an exosome productConfirm which material category is actually being offered before treatment
Regulatory categoryListed as human tissue rather than a medical deviceA human-tissue product sits in a different regulatory track than a device

This table summarizes what JuveAcell’s own product page states about two companies and two categories. It does not describe clinical performance, and it is not a comparison against any other product.

Sources: JuveAcell — official product page, stated classification and composition

Medical care at Abijou

Care is provided by the medical team at the branch you select. These clinicians lead the three branches linked from this guide; confirm the doctor assigned to your visit with that branch.

Duk-ha Kim Chief MD, Gangnam

Chief MD, Gangnam

Duk-ha Kim

The trust our patients have placed in this clinic was built on conviction and principle. We intend to hold to both, unchanged, through the next hundred years.

Cheol-su Yoon Chief MD, Myeongdong

Chief MD, Myeongdong

Cheol-su Yoon

I want to be thinking about how the patient feels right up to the last moment of the procedure.

Jae-wook Kim Chief MD, Hongdae

Chief MD, Hongdae

Jae-wook Kim

I will give my best with the attentiveness to catch even the smallest change.

Listed branch medical team — not a medical-review byline for this article.

Frequently asked questions

Is JuveAcell made by one company?

No — its own product page names two separate companies for two separate roles: VAIM Co., Ltd. as the brand, and Dope Co., Ltd. as the tissue bank that processes the tissue used in the product.

What is VAIM’s role in JuveAcell?

VAIM Co., Ltd. is named on the product’s own page as the brand company behind JuveAcell — the entity most likely to appear in marketing or on a clinic’s materials.

What is Dope Co., Ltd.’s role in JuveAcell?

Dope Co., Ltd. is named on the product’s own page as the tissue bank that processes the tissue used in JuveAcell — a separate role from the brand company, and the one relevant to tissue-handling and traceability questions.

Is JuveAcell a medical device?

No — the product’s own page lists it under a human-tissue category, separate from a medical-device classification.

Is JuveAcell an exosome product?

No — the product’s own page describes JuveAcell as built on an acellular dermal matrix combined with collagen, elastin, and growth-factor components, not as an exosome-based product.

What is JuveAcell made of, according to its own product page?

An acellular dermal matrix base combined with collagen, elastin, and roughly 30 growth-factor components, per the product’s own description.

What is an acellular dermal matrix?

It is donor-derived dermal tissue processed to remove its cellular material, leaving a tissue-derived structural base — the base JuveAcell’s own page states the rest of the formulation is built on.

Why does JuveAcell name two different companies instead of one?

Because tissue processing and brand marketing are different functions in a human-tissue product’s supply chain, and the product’s own page assigns each function to a separate named company rather than combining them under one name.

Which company should a clinic be able to name if something goes wrong?

The tissue bank — Dope Co., Ltd., per the product’s own page — since tissue handling and traceability are its stated role, separate from the brand company that markets the finished product.

Does JuveAcell’s growth-factor content mean it has a proven effect?

The product page states that roughly 30 growth-factor components are included in the formulation; that is a statement about stated composition, not an independent finding about effect, and this page does not extend it into one.

Is a human-tissue classification the same review process as a medical device?

No — a human-tissue classification and a medical-device classification are separate regulatory tracks with different kinds of supporting records, and JuveAcell’s own listing places it in the human-tissue category.

Can JuveAcell and an exosome product be confused with each other?

They can be, because both categories often use growth-factor language in marketing. JuveAcell’s own product page frames its composition around an acellular dermal matrix plus growth factors, not exosomes, so confirming which category is actually being offered is worth doing directly.

Does this page make any claims about how well JuveAcell works?

No — this page describes what the product’s own page states about its composition, its named companies, and its regulatory category. It does not state an effect, a duration, or a comparison to another product.

What should be confirmed before a JuveAcell treatment?

The product’s full name and brand company, the specific tissue bank that processed the material used, confirmation that it is a human-tissue product rather than an exosome product, and the clinic’s own procedure for reporting an adverse reaction.

How Abijou works

We started in Gangnam in 2006 and the network now runs 17 branches across Korea. The line we work to is skin transformation woven into everyday life — care you can keep up with, rather than one dramatic change.

  • Across the 17 branches in Seoul, Gyeonggi, Incheon and Busan: over 1,000 medical professionals and more than 350 certified medical devices
  • Authentic products only, in appropriate amounts — the treatment is fitted to the condition, not to a package
  • Prices are quoted from each branch’s published price list as it stands

Contact and location

↑ Back to top

Free Consultation

Booking happens at the branch

There is no inquiry form on this page. Once you have picked a branch above, open that branch’s site or the official reservation center and choose a time yourself.

  • No deposit and no online prepayment — everything is paid at the visit
  • Per-treatment prices are published for each branch on the official reservation center
  • English, Japanese and Chinese are supported alongside Korean
JuveAcellContact & booking